Clip Clip Hooray

A few things worth knowing

Onwards ever – backwards, never

What a note of encouragement. We should encourage ourselves and each other to stay the course always.

clipped from www.worldnetdaily.com
I consider Justice Clarence Thomas, born this day 59 years ago, one of the closest friends I will ever have in this life. However, he is not a friend in the traditional sense of knowing someone you grew up with, or even someone you see often or visit with regularly. I have never met the man. “Well, Ellis, if you never met Justice Thomas, how can you call him your ‘friend’?” Justice Thomas is my friend because 16 years ago when I was a freshman law student about to flunk out of law school, this man sent me letters of encouragement urging me “Onwards ever – backwards, never.”

  blog it
June 23, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized, Uplifting

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

